Sketch Saturday ~25~

mag03

Check out the new sketch over at SKETCH SATURDAY

It’s seriously fab!! For my card i have used the sketch by turning it left as I thought it fit better that way.. You can click on the picture to see a larger view.

Love this skating pair that was in my Magnolia club kit that came on friday and they are coloured with Rangers distress inks in the following colours:

  • Tattered Rose
  • Faded Jeans
  • Antique Linnen
  • Old Paper
  • Worn Lipstick
  • Vintage Photo
  • Frayed Burlap
  • Walnut stain

If you are new to colouring with inks.. you might want to check out my tutorial on this page.

Used a different technique to distress the CS and papers, by just sanding it down with some sandpaper.. The brown cardstock has a white core, so it really looks ‘distressed’ with a quick swipe of the sandpaper 🙂

The DP are MME Frost signature Christmas that I fell in love with last year.. and still is one of my favorites!

and the little wooden Christmas tree button I bought from the NEC on Friday, touched up with my clear glitter pen that was a freebie from the same stand, tied some embroidery floss through the holes.

 

Thanks again for the sketch.. will definately use it again!!

 

Hugs,


36 responses to “Sketch Saturday ~25~

Leave a comment