Mary Hall at Sugar Nellie

 

0361

Yay!!

These little cuties came this morning.. and I just couldn’t resist a play with them straight away!

The stamp I used is “Come fly with me” and is one of the 6 new designs that Mary Hall has illustrated for SUGAR NELLIE

They are already available at FunkyKits and I think they will be a real flyer.. [scuse the pun!!]

For my card I have used the sketch provided over at SKETCH SATURDAY challenge blog.. you wanna check it out because there is one super duper SU! prize to be won this week!

Other card ingredients:

  • Stamps: Come fly with me [SugarNellie], Sentiment from Clearly defined
  • Medium: Rangers Distress inks with water brush
  • Paper: A2Z Harmoney range by Tracy Robinson
  • Tools: Craft knife, nestabilities, Stampin Up round punch and scalloped edge punch.
  • Embellishments: PM bling dots

===================================================================

I have received quite a few lovely awards this past week.. and am so sorry I haven’t got around to add them to my blog yet.. I’ll try to do this real soon!

I do appreciate each and everyone of them.. am thrilled and honoured you thought of me 🙂

Then for another bit of exciting news.. i’ve just found out from Magnolia themselves that they will be attending the NEC Hobbycraft show 12-15 March!  How cool is that?  It will be so great to meet up with them again!

You might have noticed that it is my 1st Blogoversary next week.. so hope to be back later with some news about that 😉

Have a great Saturday all,

Hugs, Marlene x


32 responses to “Mary Hall at Sugar Nellie

  • sue

    Gorgeous card Marlene i really shouldnt keep looking at them, lol, luv the sentiment, great colours, just stunning, sue.xx

  • Rachel

    hey this is fabulous Marlene, love the image gorgeously coloured. those papers are delish, as is the fabulous sentiment.. enjoy your weekend. hugs rachxx

  • Sue Lumber

    Oh these new images are just so cute, love the papers and this sketch is great. Hoping to get to NEC this year will make more effort now I know the magnolias will be there!! Gosh is it only a year seem like you have been around forever with your wonderful work. Sue :o)

  • Karen

    I love this Marlene, the images are lovely. I also love distress inks for colouring. I’ve just started using them after seeing them used on other blogs.
    xx

  • Jeanette C

    What a beautiul card Marlene. This Mary Hall image is wonderful. My children LOVE flying their kites. We have spent many an afternoon chasing them after they’ve let go of them! Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturdays! Hugs Jeanette

  • Tina Bentley

    Awwww Marlene this is just gorgeous… i could frame this and put it on a wall…. i love that image… and you coloured it perfectly as always…. I got my Yummy set yesterday… thought it would be great for creating pressies….. OMG Magnolia at the NEC… was thinking of going but i’m i am definitely going now…. how wonderful… thank you for sharing the wonderful news…and congrats on the blogoversary.. have a great weekend sweetie… Crafty hugs Tina x

  • steph

    What a fun card – don’t know how you come up with such original colour scheme / layouts, what’s your secret?! I can’t seem to email you on your link but wanted to ask if you have the following copic colours – Y06, B24, R27, E21, V12, 100 (I accidently got duplicates for Xmas!) – I was gonna give them away as blog candy but would much rather send them to you because your blog has been a real source of inspiration for my own cardmaking & it would be my way of saying thank you – let me know 🙂 x p.s can’t wait to hear your blogoversary news!

  • Eli O. Moen

    Wow, so fantastic, fun card and what a nice colouring too. You are so good, Marlene!

    Hug

  • Elaine

    Marlene! It’s fabulous!!!!!! You rock. 🙂

    I ordered all 6 Mary Hall designs, and can’t wait to get them and get playing. I have a feeling I’ll be inking these up straight away…

    Look forward to hearing about your blogoversary!

  • riet

    wowww Marlene wat is die weer prachtig gemaakt.
    geweldige stempels.
    heel erg mooi.

    liefs Riet.xxx

  • Hazel

    Its great when you get new stuff you have to use it. I was like that with my Smirks yesterday!! This card is lovely, I really adore the colour scheme you have used. Brilliant, Hazel xo

  • Annchen

    Love the bright colours, its perfect, like ever

    Hugs Annchen

  • Jill

    fantastic card Marlene, I didn’t realise you’d only been blogging a year wow your cards are such an inspiration I love popping over to see what you’ve been creating hugs Jill x

  • Tiets

    OOo bofkont jij hebt ze al binnen enne jeeetje wat zijn z eweer geweldig hé,,,en je kaart weer jammie jammie hoor!

  • Sandy

    Wow what a gorgeous card.
    Fantastic colors and lovely stamp. Hugs.

  • Tara

    This is fab Marlene, I love the image and your colouring is really impressive! xx

  • Simone

    This is a wonderful image and you have coloured it fabulous! Great card, Merlene!
    Simone

  • Tina

    this is a cracking card, I love how the kites pop up over the matting.
    lovely card xx

  • DIlly

    Super card – Loce the papers & te colouring as ever on the image is breathtaking … Hugs Dilly x

  • Glenda

    Great card. Love the image. great colouring.

  • Sarah Fewings

    Fantastic card with great colours! OMG that’s great news about Magnolia! I’ve just booked my train tickets for the Friday, just hope they have plenty of stamps left after the first day!!
    xx :0)

  • Connie

    This is sooooo Cute! Love the sketch,image and of course your coloring is FANTASTIC!I wish they would sell the sugar nellies somewhere in the USA so I could get some of the sweet images.Oh Well better on my budget!
    Have a great and safe weekend!
    Connie (aka stampinfrog)

  • stardustgemsandribbon

    What a lovely card Marlene..love the new image. Beautiful colouring.
    I’ll be going to the NEC..how nice that Magnolia will be there.
    I’d love to meet you too!
    Have a great Sunday.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Kelly S

    Such a cute image!! Love the papers, great coloring, fabulous creation!!

    Hugs, K

  • Debbie

    Great card Marlene, besutiful papers and the image is fab… it reminds me of chracters from a childrens book I used to read to my children 🙂 Debbie x

  • Lea Lawson

    Such a cute card! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  • debby4000

    Oh this is gorgeous, love that new stamp (mine are on their way) brilliant work on the sketch.

  • Beth

    This is so fun! Such a cute image and the colours are fab! xx

  • Liza

    Wow, gorgeous card Marlene. Such a lovely image.

    Liza x

  • Sandra Dry

    What a fun image… and the sentiment is just perfect. Flying kites always reminds me of Mary Poppins! So have a supercalifragalisticexpialidocious day!
    Hugs
    Sandra xx

  • Christina S

    This is a really great card…you did fabulous!

  • Teresa

    Beautiful card and the colors are fab, all go together very nicely! Another marvelous piece of art! ~T

Leave a comment