BG & Sketch Saturday

woy07banner

Another chance for me to combine 2 challenges *Ü*

This time I’ve used the new sketch over at SKETCH SATURDAY and combined it with the BASIC GREY challenge where they would like you to use a colour combo and I’ve chosen Brown / Pink

woy07a

I finally got around to inking up one of the new WoJ images from the EB kit and she is coloured with my Copic Sketch markers.

My friend Carole send me some Papertray Ink papers to try, on recommendation of Claudia.. as the colouring on these with the Copic markers is supposed to be fab!.. and it sure was, I’ve got a huge stack of SU! papers that are good as well.. but I think these Papertray ones are slightly better so might have to change over once I’ve used the others.

woy07inside2

woy07inside3

Couple of inside views.. I’m in love with those felt shapes, they came in this current month scrapagogo kit, and then inspired me to put stitching on all the other elements as well… I did buy some pieces of felt to make my own embellies.. but this one was just screaming to be used with this card!

Card Ingredients:

  • Stamp: Whiff of Joy
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Papers: BG Bittersweet
  • Tools: SU! scalloped edge punch, Word window punch, Tab punch, Nestabilities, Sewing Machine, distressing tool
  • Embellishments: SU! Ribbon, PM Bling dots & hearts, Wooden heart button, Felt flower, S clip.

Thanks everso for the challenges and thanks for any message you might leave 🙂

Right, got myself some more ink for my printer.. so I’ll be sorting through all the yummie papers from Bearly Mine Design in a bit…

Have a wonderful Saturday all,

Hugs, Marlene x


44 responses to “BG & Sketch Saturday

Leave a comment