FS and Gorjuss CS feature

countrygirl0banl

“a pinch and a punch for the first of the month”

“a kick and a flick for being so quick”

Do you remember these sayings when it’s the first?
I never heard of it before I got to England.. but now I do usually tease the kids with it the 1st of every month.. lol

Right.. best get started as I’ve got lots to tell ya!

Managed to get all my office work done in time and even had some minutes to spare to play with the new COUNTRY COUSINS stamps from SUGAR NELLIE that I received yesterday. 
These girlies are now available from FUNKYKITS.. and I must say they are absolutely adorable!! 
The one I have used today is such a likeness to my littlest girl.. so she had to be first to get an inkin!

countrygirl01

The fabby sketch is the new one over at FRIDAY SKETCHERS and is provided by BEA this week,
thanks for this hun.. absolutely loved it 🙂

The yummie papers I used are MME Magnolia, got lots of different ones in these colours..
I’ve left them on my desk, so you might see a few cards with these papers over the next few days!

The Sentiment is from Paper Mania, and the image has been coloured with Copic Sketch Markers.

A close up:

countrygirl01cl

***

cs090601

Then onto my CRAFT STAMPER news..
The June issue is out in the shops from today and my Gorjuss Article even made it onto the front page [whoohoo!]

It seems like such a long time ago when I made these projects,
but magazines have to work so much ahead it’s untrue!.. It’s definately not unheard off to make halloween stuff in spring,
Christmas project in summer and Easter creations when everyone else is doing Christmas makes.

A little teaser for you:

mag01a

I don’t know for sure if I can show the full project,
but as soon as I can.. I will 🙂

Then if you turn to the last page of the magazine where they show you what’s coming next month..
there is a little sugary surprise for you all!!!!
yep! the cover stamp is only designed by SUGAR NELLIE and it’s just the cutest little stamp eva!!

***

Thanks for staying with me during this super lengthy post..lol

Tonight I’m going to watch Dancing with the stars and American Idol,
probably taping some criminal minds too..
Yess.. I know, I’m sad.. haha

Have a fabulous evening all,

Hugs, Marlene x


46 responses to “FS and Gorjuss CS feature

  • Georgia

    This is gorgeous! 😆 I love the torn paper effect and the image is so sweet! 🙂
    Love, Georgia xx

  • Judy

    Fabby card! Just put my order in for these cutie pies!! Love your layout..stunning. Congrats on your article..think you can reveal all…mine dropped through the door mat today. Such gorgeous makes! Love the purples and pretty flowers..looks amazing!
    Judy xx

  • Tiets

    Jeetje Marlene wat is je kaart prachtig!!! en van harte met je publikatie in het blad zeg! wowwwww ziet er zo al gewelidg uit! Ik hoop dat deze keer de nieuwe stempels ook snel hier zijn!
    Een fijn weekend,
    Liefs Tiets

  • sue

    Gorgeous card as always hun fabby layout, she is so cute, oh i will have to get the mag congratulations on your article,sue.x

  • Craftyc

    Just stunning Marlene, may have to use some of my birthday money for these cuties. Well done on another fab publication. I subscribe so got my copy today, they really are Gorjuss!!
    Clairex

  • riet

    Ohhh wowwww Marlene,wat is die schitterend,prachtige stempel zeg,mooi papier en kleuren.

    fijn weekend.

    dikke knuff Riet..xxxx

  • Claudia Rosa

    congrats Marlene! this is AWESOME!!! 🙂

    your card is simply wonderful l love the tearing and distress on your card!
    hugs
    claudia

  • Jacky S

    Bought the mag today….your article is great….gorjuss makes.

  • Kathryn

    Saw your article when I got my subscription copy of Craft Stamper today. Your cards are gorgeous. Great to see Sugar Nellies stamps in Craft Stamper so often.

  • marisa

    Hi im new to stamping/cardmaking

    very new infact.
    im just now buying stuff.lolol
    i love your style.
    do you happen to have some comparisons using different ink/pens/crayons

    as i said im new and have no idea what to buy..
    but if i saw some comparisons used on the same stamp/card
    then i may get an idea..
    im going to stalk your blogg….im lovin it..
    you have talent..
    keep up the great work.

  • Jacqueline

    Een super gave kaart weer, Marlene. En gefeliciteerd met je artikel in het engelse blad.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Chrissie

    Oh what a lovely card Marlene! Everything about it is perfect.
    How cute are these stamps, now I know why I’ll never have any money.

  • marcea

    Incrediblecard sweetie and suchgorgeous colours – love them! Hey, cover girl – woohoo.
    -x-

  • Tab

    Oh my, hun! Your card is gorge love it. The papers are fab and I love the layout!
    Congrats on the mag work, can’t wait to see it properly!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • steph

    What are you like? Just when I was giving my credit card a rest I now have to visit Funky Kits & the newsagents!! Gorgeous card & congrats on the magazine work – can’t wait to get my copy 🙂 xxx

  • Alison

    Looks like I will be going off the island tomorrow to get my copy of Craft Stamper. Loving this card Marlene the colours are fantastic. Huge congrats for your spread in the mag can’t wait to see it.

  • Kim Piggott

    Marlene this is so beautiful!
    Your colouring is just perfection! Love your sweet image and how you have used your paper on your card looks just brilliant!
    Congratulations on being published this month looks so scrummy!
    Have a great weekend!
    Off to watch Criminal Minds.
    hugs
    kim x

  • bastelkueken

    Wow… your card is fantastic and wonderful – great

  • Sinikka

    Weehooo, dat geeft altijd een goed gevoel als iets van jezelf in een magazine staat. Gefeliciteerd!! WELL DONE!
    Je kaart is weer toppie en wat een geweldige stempel. Zoooo leuk dat het meisje ook nog een haarspeldje in heeft. Gelukkig ligt FunkyKits ver weg….heb er nog nooit van besteld.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • cheryl

    love the colour combo. i must not not not! go and buy that stamp set. (walks away muttering)

  • Sandra

    Wauwie!! Geweldig mooi kaartje weer Marlène!! Ik vind het idee van de Nestabilities op deze manier ook erg leuk en alles is weer zo prachtig ingekleurd!

    Liefs, San

  • Jilli

    Such a gorgeous card Marlene. I love the papers and tearing. I’m with you on the Criminal Minds … its a fab programme, but i like to save them all up and have a mammoth watch over one weekend … now how sad is that?! lol! Jillix

  • Martine

    awww isnt she the cutest :), you have coloured her wonderfully hun, i love love love your paper choice for this card and i look forward to seeing the other cards you make with them :), oh and big big congrats on being featured in the brilliant craft stamper mag 🙂 🙂

    xx

    Martine

  • Carole

    Totally gorgeous card Marlene…I’ve just been over to FK to order these new stamps, aren’t they just so sweet?
    Got my CS….what a fab article…congratulations!
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Siobhan

    Fab card Marlene so colorful! ~S~

  • deb

    Fabulous card Marlene, love the country cousins, hope mine arrive today! Love your Gorjuss girl sneak peek too, will have to try to get mny hands on the mag!
    Have a great weekend, Debx

  • Donalda

    Oh hon such gorgeous work as always. I so love visiting your blog and seeing all your beautiful work dear. Sorry I have to visit all at once but working 60hours a week doesn’t leave me time to do much but love all your gorgeous work and such big congrats on being published again. You so deserve it dear

  • Jill Jones

    Beautiful card Marlene, Love the papers (I have these but havent used any yet !)I love the paper tearing and distressing on the card.Will definately be buying the mag to have a look at your gorgeous creations.
    Hugs
    Jill x x

  • Lia

    superrrrrrr mooi weer prachtig papier
    liefs Lia

  • Sandy

    Wow Marlene your card is a dream.
    So fantastic papers and colors and your coloring is just perfect.
    Awesome. I love them. Hugs.

  • Shirley Chalmers

    Hi Marlene, yes I remember the old sayings, but my impression was the second one went a “pinch and a kick for being so quick and no return”, and i did do the first one to my hubby yesterday. I absolutely love the new stamp designs, and Im waiting for mine to arrive, youve made a gorgeous card with that one, the colours are gorgeous. Congratulations of the magazine article I must keep my eyes open for that mag. Take care love and hugs Shirleyxxx

  • cora heikamp

    Hoi Gefeliciteerd meis met je artikel in het blad dik verdiend hoor !!!
    schitterend kaartje weer is dat een nieuwe sugar nellie super vind ik haar en wat een heerlijk papier Toppie
    groetjes en fijn weekend Cora

  • Sue

    This is gorgeous, love the colours and the image is just toooooo cute. Love it.

  • Beth

    Oh she’s adorable! I love the torn edges too! Congrats on the magazine work – can’t wait to see next months too! I hope you’re enjoying the weekend! xx

  • Sandra

    WOW Marlene…such a stunning card,i love these new images and had to order all of them there was no way i pick just a couple…you’ve coloured yours as always perfectly and such a gorgeous colour scheme too…love it!
    Have a lovely weekend
    Take care
    San x

  • mumur

    OH Marlene, your card is fabulous!!!
    beautiful look and colours.
    Lovely colouring and adorable image.
    Thank you for your participation FS.
    Hugs, Mumur

  • Bernadet

    Wauwwwwww Marlene, schitterende kaartjes heb je weer gemaakt zeg!!

  • Thea

    Hoi Marlene, deze stempeltjes heb ik nog niet gezien, ik ga gauw even bij funky kids kijken.
    Je kaart is nartuurlijk weer prachtig geworden.
    En je staat ook in een magazine, geweldig hoor!!

    Groetjes Thea

  • debby4000

    Oh she is so gorgeous and I can’t wait for mine to arrive, my favourite papers too.
    DD and I love American Idol bit of shock for Adam in the bottom two but it wasn’t his best performance but we both love Alison so glad she went through the next round.
    luv
    Debby

  • mueppi

    Wow…….. Marlen
    what a wonderful card with fantastic colouring and image!
    Hugs Gisela

  • How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days

    Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be coming back to your blog.

  • Suze

    Wat een schattige kaart marlene, mooie kleuren combinatie.
    Liefs stempeltje en papier toppie.

    Liefs Suze

  • annika

    Congratulations on publication! Looks wonderful – from what I can see, won’t be able to get this magazine here 😦

    Your card is amazing, inspired me to drag me bum to their website and drop couple of country cousins into my basket! 😀
    Hugs
    Annika

  • I Shed Thirty Póunds in Thirty Days

    Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for posting. I’ll likely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good posts

  • Glenda

    Fabulous card. I love that stamp and teh papers are gorgeous.

    Glenda

  • Joy

    I Marlene I saw the little tag on the back of last months CS and thought it fab and now I’ve seen all the rest of your wonderful creations in this months issue and they are all fantastic! Congratulations on getting them published xx

Leave a comment