Sparkle and Bling

Sorry I’ve been a bad blogger for the past few days.. but it has been very hectic here with the half term and with an exciting adventure that I will share with you in a bit *Ü*

 

Caz is over at the moment and she is just magic medicen for anyone’s Mojo!! 

We are having a blast and this card that I made for a Spoonfull of sugar challenge is the result of yesterdays play!  I also had a huge overhaul of my craftroom (not all Caz’s fault!) as I had some new drawers and I’ve now got a nifty new system at the back of my cubboard doors!!

This week at aSfoS they like you to add sparkle and bling to your projects and for me that’s not a problem.. haha

On this close up you can see the sparkle I added to different parts of the image with sakura glitter pen

and the bling are the flower stickies in top right corner.

The gorgeous girl is again one of the new Sugar Nellie stamps, coloured with distress inks,  and have you been over to Sugar Nellies blog?????? You have to rush over there and check out the samples of the OH SO GORGEOUS HANGLAR STAMPS that they are showing!!!!!  Hope to give you more information real soon!

All DP and monogram are from TLC and I’ve used a SU! punch for the rounded tab and Fiskars Treading Water punch for the scalloped border.

 

 

Now…… For my other exciting news….

I’ve just signed up to be a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.. YAY!!

It’s all very new to me, but I adore the products and can’t wait to get started!

I got a super friendly and great support buddy in Jules (Thanks sooo much Sweetie!!) and know that I will get to know all there is to know about it real soon!!  Julie also has a Ribbon Share going at the moment, check it out on her blog…  this is a great way of getting hold of all the SU! ribbons available at the great price!!

For now I hope you all have a great Wednesday and hope to be back later tonight to show other projects Caz and me are working on!

Hugs,


16 responses to “Sparkle and Bling

  • Diane W

    Luv your card & those stamps are shouting me!!!
    Great news about signing up to SU,lots & lots of luck,you will do brilliantly :o)x

  • Poppet

    That card is gorgeous hun, you always pick the right colours and they all go so well, the image is stunning…
    Good luck with your new SU venture…

    Love and massive hugs Pops x x x

  • Michele Roos

    Ohh this is sooo cute. The image is adorable and the colouring is amazing. Love the papers and all the little details. Michele x

  • Craftyc

    Another gorgeous card good luck with the SU! Hope you get lots of custom!
    Clairex

  • Jules

    Hi Marlene!!!

    Can’t wait for you to get started too!!! Looking forward to crafting together!!!! Gorgeous card as usual. Speak soon, Jules xx

  • riet

    wat een plaatje Marlene , deze is echt schitterenddddd.

    veel liefs Riet.

  • Debbie

    Gorgeous card Marlene I love this sweet image, Thanks for playing along this week, Hugs Debbie x

  • Cass

    Another gorgeous card.Good luck with the SU.I just love their products too and am lucky to be in one of Monica’s Stampers 10 clubs.

    Cass xxx

  • annie

    such a beautiful card Marlene and I love the new SN stamp and the touches of sparkle and bling. pray what is the new system for the back of your cupboard doors … .. being nosey now! All the best with your new SU adventure and have fun with Caz! hugs, annie x

  • Anki

    Super great news! I can’t wait until the SUs are available in Scandinavia. I have asked them several times, since I would love to become a demo myself. Congratulations + now I know where I can place my orders when the dollar get’s more expensive ;-)) Wonderful cards as always my dear! Have fun and would love to see your new order in your crafting room. Kram – Anki

  • Sandy

    OMG Marlene this is again sooooo lovely.
    Fabulous design and fantastic work.
    I love it.

  • Linda

    wow, wow, wow Marlene!!! just gorgeous, i’ve just received my stamp and now i cant wait to have a play. You have coloured this so beautifully hun, its just stunning!!! Hugs Linda x

  • Bev

    Marlene this is just so adorable! I was trying to resist buying more stamps but you’ve made me give in after seeing this card lol

    hugs Bev x

  • Nikki

    This is stunning Marlene and I just love the sweet image. That’s great you have joined as a demonstrator.. I just love the card stock and punches. Hugs, Nikki x

  • Tiets

    wat zijn je kaarten weer subliem Marlene en gaaf joh dat je voor su gaat demonstreren ..ik wens je succes met je nieuwe job!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Kim

    Beautiful card!
    Oh your colouring just fabulous. Love your papers and added detail.
    kim x

Leave a comment