a BG, SF, PB & SS card *Ü*

pb05ban

Now for something totally different from me 😀

I don’t know what happend, but I managed to combine 4 [yes.. FOUR] challenges in my card today!

They are:

BASIC GREY CHALLENGES: Grey, Black plus 1 other colour. I choose Green and used one of the green DP from the Boxer paper pad. This colour combo really got me thinking outside the box and I’ve prodomenantly used Grey colours for colouring.. I seen this mini tutorial in CS magazine [by Kim ] on how to do this with distress inks, and I adjusted it to do it with my Copic pens.. I’m thrilled with how it turned out, thanks a million for the inspiration Kim!!

STAMP WITH FUN: Already challenge 5 this week and this time they would like to have a different shape card.. namely a 10.5 x 20cm one.  I love having a change in shapes so I was up for this challenge straight away.

PENNY BLACK CHALLENGE: This was set last Saturday and they would like to see different shapes x 3.  The gorgeous image I have used is an oldie, called ‘In her Garden’ from 1999.  I have used ovals, circles and rectangles so my card fits in nicely with their challenge too 🙂

And then the sketch was provided by SKETCH SATURDAY, totally gorgeous and the design team over there really inspired me to have a go with it today!

pb05

Like I said above, the colouring is done based on Kim’s tutorial in this months CS magazine, but I have used my Copic Pens instead.. Tell you what, I’ve never used only 7 pens [the 7th was blender pen] for my colouring!!!

pb05pens

Other card materials:

  • Stamp: PB ‘in her garden’ 1393K, sentiment SU!
  • Medium: Copic sketch markers, White opaque embossing powder
  • Paper: BG Boxer, HOTP.
  • Tools: Nestabilities, SU! border & oval punch, circle punches, Heat gun
  • Embellishments: Brads, felt floral border and pearl dots from stash

Thanks to all of these challenge blogs for the inspiration, it really kept me busy this morning.. and now it’s time I clean up my craft room.. you wouldn’t believe the state it is in after that session!!! lol

Hugs, Marlene x


41 responses to “a BG, SF, PB & SS card *Ü*

  • Annita

    wow 4 callanges in one… that’s quite an acomplishment.
    love the card, so different and fresh.
    hugs Annita

  • Mona

    Hi Marlene wow I’m really speakless.
    Your card is so gorgeous, thanks for joining us this week.
    Hugs Mona (SWF-Team)

  • Judy

    Stunning Marlene!! Love it. I saw th article in CS and straight away ordered the pens..just waiting for them to arrive so I can have a blast at the technique. It is so striking! Love your lolipop flowers! Judy xx

  • Siobhan

    Awesome! just stunning ~S~

  • June Houck

    4 challenges in one card? You deserve an award! That is a talent. Great card…god luck with the challenges 🙂

  • sandra_w

    Wat ‘n superleuk kaartje weer, Marlene! Ennuh 4 challenges, knap hoor! 😉

    Liefs,
    San

  • Claudia Rosa

    awesome card Marlene!
    gosh .. you rocked with the limited copics challenge
    hugs
    claudia

  • alina

    Ik vind je kaart SCHITTEREND, Marlene, meer zeg ik niet!
    Groetjes, Alina

  • Shirley

    Oh Wow Marlene, its really striking, I dont think I have ever seen such a stunning card in that colour combination. Well done love and hugs Shirleyxxxxxxxxxx

  • Sandy

    Wow what a great card. The stamp is gorgeous and the colors amazing.
    Wonderful Marlene absolutely wonderful. Love them. Hugs.

  • agnes

    Wat goed zeg 4 gecombineerd,mooi kaart hoor. leuk dat je weer mee doet met onze challenge.

    groetjes Agnes
    swf-team

  • kelly

    Wow, to get all 4 challenges in one fabulous card! That is multi tasking! Love the lollipop flowers
    Kel x

  • Tab

    Oooh love your card sweetie! Well done on all those challenges, and I just love the image, wish they still made these older ones, they are divine! Fab colouring with only 7 pens, looks awesome!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • helen x

    awesome card hon loving the monochrome look and well done on combining all 4 challenges
    hugs
    helen x

  • Kim Piggott

    What a fabulous card!
    Love your image and colouring!
    Such fabulous paper and detail!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Artyjen

    Wow…so many challenges on one card….Amazing card. Love the grey tone image CS was yet again another good month. Find it hard enough to go for one challenge at a time myself! 🙂
    xoxo

  • Artyjen

    Sorry me again!….meant to say loved your project too in CS this month.

  • tina46

    wow your card is fantastic !!! great work !!!
    thanks for joining in our challenge.
    hugs tina46
    swf-team

  • Dawn Marie

    Oh Marlene this is beautiful, I saw that tutorial in CS, its so effective, I also LOVED your gorjuss girls too. Hugs Dawn Marie.xx

  • Ila

    Wowzers Marlene!! this is a Gorgeous card..I love image and the black/white!! and a Fabulous take on every challenge!!…Hugs, Ila

  • kath

    stunning card…..love that adorable image and …love how you used the shapes…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC….Hugs Kath xxxxx
    well done on combining 4 challenges….way to go

  • Poppet

    Wow you have done really well this looks so fabby, love the touch of green also think it reall makes the card stand out, hugs Pops x x x

  • Kim

    Wow Marlene what can I say, your card is stunning, outstanding colouring as usual LOL, it’s challenging to colour in tones and I LOVE your result!!! Loved your pages in CS this month too, so elegant and beautifully created! Thanks for the shout!!! How funny, I would have done it in copics too If I’d had the greys…
    ((HuGs)) Kim x

  • Nikki

    I love it Marlene, so unusual but totally fabulous! Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • Jorunn

    Wow!!!
    this was really different from your style, but wow you rock at this one too!!!
    amazing card, with great details and design and the coloring is fabulous even with only 7 colors!!!!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • deb

    Stunning card Marlene, love the monochrome with a touch of green, fantastic!
    Have a great evening, Debx

  • Sandra

    WOW Marlene….love this card,what a fantastic image and your colour scheme so suits it!,your colouring is perfect as always,thanks for joining us this week at SWF,
    Take care
    San x

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, ooooooh WOW this is so different and so classy love it! gorgeous image.xxx

    ps: you are not having scoopy LOL :O) xxx

  • Carole

    Fabulous card Marlene…looks great in greys only…with the splash of green. I saw this article too…must give it a go…thanks for the inspiration!
    Thanks, too, for joining us at PBSC and SWF.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Kelly S

    Oh my, you’ve rocked all those challenges, fabulous card Marlene!

  • Martine

    oh this is soo pretty marlene :), thanks for playing along this week 🙂

    xx

    Martine

  • Suzanne

    Great card, Marlene. The colouring on your image is fab. Love the whole lot

    Hugs
    Suzanne x

  • Alex

    A very great card marlene! The colors fit perfect and the image is cute!
    Hugs, Alex

  • riet

    Wat een mooi kaartje Marlene,heel iets andres,maar echtheel erg mooi.
    Mooie kleuren zeg.

    Liefs Riet.x

  • Rica

    Fabulous Marlene – what an amazing effect you’ve achieved. Love that monochrome image with just a hint of green – it really ‘pops’. Love it!!
    Thanks for sharing this with us at BG.
    hugs Heather xx

  • Beth

    Oooh, this is so unusual but gorgeous! I’ve not seen this stamp before but it looks fab in the black and white, and the green is lovely! Thanks for joining the PB challenge this week!
    Beth xx

  • Chris

    Fabulous card Marlene, I love the extra colour choice you used and the effect with the greys is wonderful. Glad you could join us at BG this week and well done on all those challenges. Hugs, Chris xx

  • TaraG

    Oh Marlene I love how you’ve coloured this image! Such a great look and I love the splash of green! The embossed sentiment is fabulous!
    Hugs,t

  • Pauline C

    Wow Marlene this is really amazing – funky and unusual! love the vintage image and the b/w colourign effect – fab! Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    Pauline x

  • claudiprisca

    je ne dirai qu’un mot magnifigneeeeeeeeeeee!
    biz claudine

  • Sandra

    Thanks so much for your kind comments about the Sketch Sat DT cards. I must admit I’m crafting alongside a talented bunch. Your card is amazing. Just love all those greys and greens. They look fab.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Sandra x

Leave a comment