Friday Sketchers ~61~

fs01ban

Thought I’d be back bloggin way before now..
but find it heaps harder to get back into swing of things!

I did manage to do the FRIDAY SKETCHERS challenge for this week..
the sketch was provided by the lovely Jacqueline and I absolutely loved it 🙂

Yesterday my new Manga kids from SUGAR NELLIE arrived and I just had to get colouring straight away…

they will be available from FUNKYKITS again soon, check SN blog for updates

fs01

I have used two of the four stamps for my card
by masking the girl/child and stamped the boy next to them.

Colouring has been done with Copics and the papers/ribbon is from TLC.

Thanks again for the sketch Jacqueline!

*****

I promised to show some Alton Towers photo’s..

Hopefully will get a slide show done soon.. for now I’ll leave you with these..

alton1

alton4

alton5

alton2

alton3

Have a great evening everyone,

Hugs, Marlene xx


38 responses to “Friday Sketchers ~61~

  • Sandy

    Oh wow this is absolutely awesome.
    Really darling card. Love them.

    Have a sunny new week my friend. Hugs.

  • michele

    Wow love the card and the photo of the Alton Towers Rock. I’ve tried taking a picture of rock before and it’s not easy to make it look good. Yours looks lovely.

  • Tiets

    Oo hemeltje lief Marlene wat een bjoetie zeg!!! echt een super mooi kaartje!
    Liefs Tiets xx

  • Craftyc

    Gorgeous card Marlene, cant wait to get my hands on some of these and your photo’s are lovely.
    Clairex

  • Jorunn

    Amazing!!!
    Love the new characters from Sugar Nellie, and you have brought them to live with your fabulous coloring! Love the papers and the colors you have used too!
    Great pics too!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Diane W

    Gorgeous card,luv those stamps,off to go shopping now!!! :o)x

  • Lou

    WOW, your card is stunning & loving the colours you have used. Glad to see that Alton Towers was fun.

    Lou
    x

  • Jacqueline

    Oh Marlene, wat is dit weer een super gaaf kaartje, echt heel erg mooi!
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Anki

    Love them and the card sweetie! Love the pics of you and your hunk as well 😉 You look so good together. Perfect match! Kramisar – Anki

  • Vicky

    Oh wow Marlene. This card is just adorable. I love the colours and papers you’ve used and the Manga Anime characters images are so cute! Fab card. Looks like you had a great day at Alton Towers! We went a few months back, I love the rides, but don’t love the queues! Lol!
    Hope you’ve had a great weekend!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Suze

    Hoi Marlene, wat een schattige kaart en de stempeltjes zijn zo gaaf .

    groetjes Suze

  • Jules

    Lovely card Marlene and love the photos toO! JUles x

  • Elaine

    Hi Marlene,
    Such a beautiful card, fabulous colouring – as always.
    Love these new stamps, but I missed them. By the time I’d logged on Friday night, they’d all done. I’ll have to wait for the next batch to arrive.
    Lots of love
    Elaine xx

  • Erin

    Wow stunning card Marlene, love love love everything about it! Your colour combo is gorgeous! Cool pics from Alton Towers!
    Erin x

  • Dawn Marie

    Hi Marlene these new stamps are gorgeous and you show them off beautifully. Glad you had a wonderful time at Alton Towers. Hugs Dawn Marie.xx

  • Carole

    Amazing card Marlene….just adore these new images. I’ve just tried to find them over at FK but I can’t see them anywhere 😦 I guess they are sold out 😦 Hope they restock soon!!! Makes a change not to spend money when I visit your blog…haha!
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Carole

    Forgot to say…thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers!
    Hugs
    Carole 🙂

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh what a fabulous card!
    Your masking looks brilliant and your colouring is superb!
    Gorgeous paper and design!
    Love your Alton Towers pics thanks for sharing!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Judy

    love the card marlene!! Great images..I managed to be one of the lucky few who got some 🙂 I love the way you have masked them …colouring as always is just fantstic and the colours look great together. Love the photos!
    Hugs Judy xx

  • annemarie

    wat een ontzettend mooie kaart Marlene. en wat een cuuute stempels zijn dat. Leuke foto’s staan er ook op je blog,ziet er leuk uit daar.

    Heb je je award al gezien bij mij op mijn blog voor jou??

    groetjes Annemarie

  • stephanie

    Stop slacking – you know how much we miss you (& you’ll be running off to Florida soon!!) Gorgeous project (can’t wait for those stamps) but even more gorgeous photo’s – what a lovely looking couple – do you have to be perfect in everyway? I’m really going off you Marlene lol Hugs xxx

  • debby4000

    Oh they are fabulous and what gorgeous colours. Mine are ordered just waiting for despatch.
    luv
    Debby

  • Bernie

    Nice to see you back Marlene…it’s always hard getting back into the swing of it!! But you did so nicely with this fab card….these 2 stamps look good together….coloured beautifully as always and I love the papers…just my colour! bx

  • Tara

    Love this sweet card Marlene – the images are fab and the colours are so scrummy!
    Glad you had such a fun time at Alton Towers! I’m lucky enough to only live half an hour away!! xx

  • Alex

    cute stamp and once again a lovely card! I love the colors you used and your coloration is so perfect!
    Hugs, Alex

  • Penni

    I love these new stamps from Sugar Nellie – I’ll have to keep my eyes open for them coming back in stock.

    Love the colours you’ve used for this one, it’s great.

    Hugs
    Penni
    X

  • michele spera

    Hi Marlene
    What a great card! I love the DP you used and colors you used on the images!! can’t wait to order those new sugar nellies:-)
    Im so happy you had a great time at Alton towers!!
    Xmichele speraX

  • Kathy

    Adorable card!! I just love the colors and gorgeous papers!! Such cute images as well and I love how you put them together like a little family!! Yeah I was late ~ all sold out!! (LOL) Oh well I will have to order them with the single Gorjuss girls!
    Looks like you had fun at Alton Towers!! What cute pictures!!
    Have a great week :)Kathy

  • Tammi

    Great pics, you and hubby are so cute together! And your card, WOW! Amazing job on the sketch and love how you put the 2 stamps together, this is gorgeous! I just ordered mine today, I love these cute images! 🙂 ~Hugs

  • alina

    een schitterende kaart, Marlene en hele mooie foto’s!
    groetjes, Alina

  • Thea

    Hoi Marlene, wat een super leuk kaartje en geweldige stempels. Mooi ingekleurd en een leuke sketch. Het ziet er naar uit dat je het helemaal niet naar je zin had op de foto’s, hahaha.

    Groetjes Thea

  • Sonia Kertznus

    Stunning as always! love to visit your blog… everything is sooooo pretty here! and for that, you got an award…go by my blog to pick it up.

  • cora heikamp

    Hoi Marlene wat een schitterend kaartje heb je gemaakt met die leuke stempels !
    leuke foto`s en wat een leuke man hihi
    Groetjes Cora

  • Sharon

    This is fabulous Marlene. I can’t wait to get my hands on these stamps.

  • jacqui

    This is amazing hun, I lurve those little beauties such a fab little scene you have made with them, cannot wait for these littlie cutes to come back in stock, too late last time. Thanks fro sharing your Alton Towers Photos, look slike a good time was had by all
    Hugs Jacqui x

  • Ila

    This card is So Gorgeous!! …I love those kids and the way you colored them is Fabulous!!…Wonderful photos….I’m glad you had such a Good time!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Sue

    Oh WOW, I love this card, what fab colours and the image is so cute. Well done.
    Sue xx

  • Jo Nevill

    Your card is just stunning Marlene. I love these new images, just trying to be good and just admire yours at the moment though !!! I love the scrummy papers you have used and all those gorgeous ribbons.

    Glad you had a good time at Alton Towers. It’s years since I last went. I scared myself silly in Florida on our honeymoon on all the rides and I don’t think I can bring myself to do all that again – you have to be very brave on some of them !

    Hugs,

    Jo x

Leave a comment