Cherub

bar

So happy to be able to do the Scrap Online tonight which was hosted by Irma..
As usual it was alot of fun and I’m thrilled to bits with the outcome!
So thanks a million!!

I wanted to use another of the Fundraiser stamps from SUGAR NELLIE
this time its Cherub..
and the artwork has been donated by Leanne Ellis.
Once again, 100% of the proceeds of the sale of these stamps will go
to the It’s a girl thing Fundraiser in support of Breast Cancer research

solsmx

Card Recipe:

* Stamp: Cherub by Sugar Nellie, Crackle background from Rubber Stampede
* Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
* Papers: MME [what else??] Bohemia
* Embellishments: Prima flowers, raffia and buttons from stash

You know, I’ve had that background stamp for years and this was the first time I’ve used it.. You will probably see it all the time now.. I love the effect it has!

bar

Oliver has had an adventure!

olli

As you can imagine my kids are just as taken with Olli as I am and can’t leave him alone for a minute..
It’s great for me as I’d be able to get some crafting done 😉
But yesterday evening when they were ready to go to bed I asked them where Olli was
and they said they didn’t know..
We all went on hunting for him.. but he was nowhere to be seen!

As we live right in the middle of nowhere I was scared that he’d either got to the fast road in front of our house.. or got lost on our field where I know there are foxes and buzzards around!

I didn’t want to go to bed.. but it was way too dark to go looking so decided to leave it until this morning..
At first light hubby and I scoured the garden and low & behold..
Olli was hiding underneath a big tree.. shaking like a leaf!

He hasn’t left my side all day.. think it really must have shook him up.. the little mite 🙂
and I must admit I’ve never felt such relief.. couldn’t stop snuggling him!
Isn’t it amazing how quickly you can get attached to such a little animal?

Marlene x


29 responses to “Cherub

Leave a comment