Welcome Duncan

I’m sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger of late..
but with one thing after the other this week
I just never set foot in my craftroom to have a play.

The backache was a nightmare and it eventually went
but then I caught the flu of my Son..
which I then passed onto Cherise,
resulting in having her home most of the week!
We seem to be getting back into the swing of things again this weekend..
but I do want to say a great big thank you to
Elaine, Katy, Sonia, Di, Sam & Gayle for your concerns, advice, chats and text’s..
they really ment alot!.. loves ya.. mwah!

Don’t know if I’m back in full swing of this blogging malarky..
but hey, it’s a start!
Plus this probably is going to be a lengthy post as I’ve got alot to tell ya 🙂

*****

NEW BABY

First up and the reason for my card today is a great big welcome to the world for baby DUNCAN

He is my Mum’s first Great Grandson, my sister’s first Grandson ..
so does that make me his Great Aunt?

I had to use my new SUGARNELLIE stamps,
the baby stamps are simply adorable and perfect!
There are 4 Baby stamps and they will be available at FUNKYKITS real soon.
The papers are MME Handsome and as the new Mum & Dad are not very into ‘cutesey’
I’ve made a scrapcard for them.

I have taken the latest FRIDAY SKETCHERS sketch and it is a lovely one by TANJA.

The theme over at CCT is ‘Snips, snails & puppy dog tails’
to make a card for a young boy..
well.. they don’t come any younger than new born 😉

*****

BEAD CRAFT

It’s come to that time of the year again that SANTA is at our Garden Centre every weekend
and my girls are helping him out by being his elves and giving out the presents.

When Laurelle came home today..
all excited that she could pick a present out too! she was thrilled to find a bead kit and had to start straight away..
a couple of hours later and here are some results:

You are so clever… they are gorgeous sweetie!!!

*****

GROOM EDWIN

When I was at the NEC Hobby Craft show I spend a good deal of my time at the Magnolia stand
.. as you might remember and they had a big box full of Mini magnolia’s.
There were a limited few of the Bride and Groom mini’s and as I’ve got such a addictive personality I just had to have them..
but Groom Edwin was not to be found.
John was making fun of me by saying that he couldn’t see me without my groom
so he promised to send one when they got back to sweden..
and true to his word I received the little beauty last week!
Thanks so much John & Barbro, Love ya right back! xx

*****

HITS:

Have you seen my counter recently?
I was shocked to notice that it is nearing the 500000 mark so that has to be celebrated..

Sooo.. the plan is to have a great big Blog Candy to celebrate that fact, and to thank you all for your support, visits and comments…

I’d like to ask you what you would like to see in a Blog Candy.. you never know.. I might take you up on your ideas!!!

*****

SILLY MONKEY CRAFTS

Whoohooo… did you know that Bryony is selling the COPIC CIAO pens? 
well.. if you want to give them a try, stock up on your favorite colours
or to add some to your collection now is the time as she is currently offering a whopping 15% of all Copic Ciao pens.

*****

STAMPEEZEE

Don’t forget that STAMPEEZEE still has the 15% discount offer on all Martha Stewart punches still going till Monday 30th November..

so pop on over to the SHOP and don’t miss out 🙂

*****

Right, I think this is all for now.. if I forgot anything I’m sure it will follow! lol

I’m going to settle down for my favorite TV night of the week with
Strictly, X-Factor and I’m a celeb so where ever you are and what ever you do..
enjoy!

Hugs, Marlene x


20 responses to “Welcome Duncan

  • Minxy

    Cool duncan card..love the papers..
    Your daughters beadwork is ace.. see the craft talent runs in the family…
    I can totally understand the amount of hits you get too.. your work is stunning Candy!!! hummmmmm i’d be delighted whatever it may be… just so long as it was me winning it lol
    oh and lastly…
    A little something awaits you on my blog
    Hugs Minxy

  • Marion

    Such a teriffic card Marlene, gotta love those sugar nellie’s. So glad to see you back and I hope your backache stays gone. Hope you are all much better now and have a good week.
    Marion

  • Debbi

    stunning card Marlene, the new Sugar Nellie babies are too cute
    Debz
    xx

  • Aud

    WOW! Such a fabulous card! 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Sketchers blog this week!

    Big hugs,
    Aud

  • Donalda

    oh your card is just adorable dear and big congrats on being a great aunt!!! I have 2 of them and it is sure fun to spoil them lol.

    You get to feeling better dear and take care of yourself hon. Big Hugs.
    PS Do you think they will sell the mini Magnolia’s on the site???

  • Tina F.

    What a great card – a real boy´s card..
    I often come here for inspiration, and I´m never been disappointed.. really love your cards.. 🙂

    I would like to see one of your cards and allot of rubber in your blog candy 🙂
    Thanks..
    /Tina F.

  • Jacqueline

    Een super mooi babykaartje! Gefeliciteerd met je (achter) neefje.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Chanelle

    Look the baby card!! Looks beautiful so different with the colours xx Look the little makes your daughter has made with the beads such a creative family xx

  • liza w

    gorgeous card marlene,glad your starting to feel better,i have some sick little people in my house at the mo ans just hoping they dont pass it on to me…congrats on your hits you deserve it as your projects are all fantastic….im sure you were so pleased when your little groom arrived,look forward to seeing what you do with them

    love n hugs
    liza
    xox

    p.s im sure whatever you decide to put in your candy with delight everyone!

  • Bernie

    Hello my sweet…sorry you’ve all been so unwell….but better get it outta the way now and then you can get on wif christmas and your big holibob!!!!!!

    gorgeous card….love the cute stamp…can’t wait to see the other 2…..for a candy I’d love to see a new sugar nellie stamp and something you’ve created!! bx

  • Jilli

    Love the baby card, cute stamp! sorry to hear you’ve been unwell, but at least your getting better!

    Dont ya just love Saturday night TV?! Yay!!! Jillix

  • sue

    Hi Marlene
    beautiful card luv the image as always coloured perfect, fabby papers,sue.x

  • Vicky

    Hi Marlene. Fab card! How cute are these new Sugar Babies?! Mine came the other day,but I have yet to find the time to play with them!
    Sorry to hear you’ve been under the weather hun. Hope you’re much better now and you’ve enjoyed your weekend?!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Kathy

    Adorable card!! I love the layout and colors of this! What a cute image as well!!! Congrats on becoming a great Aunt!! How exciting!!!
    Hope you have a great week :)Kathy

  • Rebecca

    Fab card, I’ve missed your daily updates – hope you fell better soon. Congratulations on becoming a great Aunt and your daughters beadwork is lovely, I’ve had a go at that myself and I know how tricky it can be x

  • Alison

    Oh love this little cutie, so sweet and a fabulous creation.

  • Sinikka

    Heel mooi je kaart. Het is dan wel voor een geboorte maar ik vindt hem echt stoer.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Erika

    Love the card Marlene and so funky. Aren’t the new stamps loooovely!
    Can’t wait to have a play.
    Hope you are now on the mend.
    Saturday night in is the new going out!!!
    Great TV, Gino to win in the Jungle (shame George has gone)…Joe has the X-factor…..and me well I need to get a life, lol!

  • Denimo

    Hi Marlene. Just wanted to drop in and take a look and as usual, I’m not disappointed!! Great baby card! I too love Sugar Nellie’s. Now there’s a great idea for your candy! And congrats on all your hits!! That’s amazing but not surprising!
    THANKS!
    Denise

  • cora heikamp

    hoi hoi Marlena effe weer een berichtje van mij ik was even heel druk met de kerstkaartjes af te krijgen maar pff het is gelukt en liggen ze klaar om te verzenden ik vind je kaartjes zoals altijd weer super !!!! erg leuk zijn ze vooral die Duncan is een Topper !!
    fijn weekend !! groetjes Cora

Leave a comment