A little Fairy Dust..

Evening all,

After a busy weekend going here, there and everywhere I finally found a little time to sit and colour a card with one of my new Tilda’s that arrived today!

Whilst cleaning out my cabinets last week I found a bunch of tag art stamps, can’t for the life of me remember who they are by only that I bought them from Ebay a long time ago and they came in large sheet form.As I wanted a sitting Tilda I choose ‘Fairy Dust’, isn’t she pretty blowing the wishes along?

I have used the sketch provided by Carole for the FRIDAY SKETCHERS challenge, sure had fun with it.. thanks for sharing sweetie!!

Papers and die-cuts were found in my ‘scraps’ folder, they were left overs from last years Scrapagogo retreat. MS border punch, ribbon and some liquid pearls to add some finishing touches.

I don’t know if you are the same.. but when colouring hair I tend to go the same colour as that is what I’m most comfortable with and find myself struggling with black or red hair.. so I spend what little time I had in the weekend experimenting with more hair colours and made a reference chart to go at the back of my updated copic colour chart 🙂

They are now laminated back to back, fab little chart to have to hand… I think 😉

I leave you with a gorgeous little card Laurelle made today.. She was a busy little bee colouring and finding bits to go with her image.. She even thought of doing the gate-fold herself as she said that she liked the one I did a little while ago… bless!

Hugs,

Marlene x


23 responses to “A little Fairy Dust..

  • NGCARDS

    Great card by Laurelle 🙂
    Lovely card by you also hun, Your the first person I have seen who has also used this tilda like me so was great to see! May have to try your idea of the hair chart, sounds like a very handy thing to have! xxx

  • Martine

    Such a pretty card sweetie, the papers, embellies and sweet image are all gorgeous, Laurelle’s card is stunning too, her colouring is fab 🙂

    Thanks so much for the fab idea of adding a hair colour chart on the back of the Copic Colour Chart, i too struggle with hair colours so always end up with brown hair hehe, dont even think i have ever coloured blonde hair lol, but thanks again for the fab idea i sooo must do that myself 🙂

    xx

    Martine

  • Kelly

    Oh so pretty Marlene! Love the hair color chart!

  • Pam Sparks

    she’s adorable Marlene! cool color chart, it looks different than any of the ones I’ve seen or printed out…TFS!
    Pam Going Postal

  • Elaine

    Marlene,
    That hair coloring idea is way too smart! Why don’t you market that idea!? I love it! Thanks for sharing – I will do one of these also. I always have a hard time with hair!

  • Kim

    Love your card! You have such an amazing style!!! I’m wondering if you would be so kind as to post a link to the copic chart you show in your photo. The hair chart is an amazing idea!! Thanks so much!

  • Kreativmonster

    Very nice card, though I do not favour Tildas…The card by Laurelle is really gorgeous, say her my compliments! And thank you so much for the hair-colour chart, I am going to start colouring with copic soon (as soon as they arrive!) and I am shure it will help me a lot.

  • Rach

    gorgeous card Marlene she looks delish sat there blowing her wishes.. Love the idea of your hair chart… may have to take the time do one myself.. a fabby idea… and as for Laurelles card she has done a wonderful job.. what a sweetie…
    hugs Rachx

  • Carole

    Beautiful card Marlene…love your hair colour chart…super idea!
    Laurelle’s card is super sweet too 🙂
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Bernie

    beautiful card Marlene…this cutie fell into my own shopping basket!! LOVe how you’ve coloured her…and yes I do struggle with other hair colours than my own!! lol I love how others can go “wild” with the colours…wish my brain would let me!! lol your hair chart is a FAB idea…bit like a hair salon!! lol Well done Cherise…you’re card is beautiful sweetheart! bx

  • Kat

    This is beautiful Marlene. I love that sweet Tilda. Gorgeous card. And Laurelle has made a beautiful card too, clever girl. I think we all seem to have trouble with hair. Like most people I seem to always do the same colour of hair. Doing a chart is a great idea.

    Kat x

  • Judy

    Beautiful beautiful card! You have such a knack with paper!! Love all the colours and textures!! Great idea for a hair chart…yup..brown is always my go to colour! Gorgeous card by Laurelle…:)

    Hugs Judy xx

  • Jacky S

    Great idea with the hair colouring.Beautiful card.

  • Ann-Marie S

    A really pretty card, love the colours and Tilda is coloured beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing the hair colours, I struggle with hair anyway so this is sooo helpful. Take care Ann-Marie xxx

  • Kathy

    LOL I always do the same color hair!!! Love your chart and your coloring with black is perfection!!!!
    WOW I just love this stunning card!!! The whole thing looks like it sparkles!! Love this sweet image and this is the first card I have seen using her!! GORGEOUS!! Look out mom in a few years you will have serious competition!! NIce job to your daughter!!
    :)Kathy

  • Elaine aka Quixotic

    This card is SO gorgeous. I keep popping back to take a peek.

    Love your chart too, I keep meaning to do something similar!

  • Elaine aka Quixotic

    Tsk, forgot to say that Laurelle’s card is fab! So sweet!

  • kim piggott

    Sooooo fabulous Marlene!
    I love her and your beautiful design!
    Such gorgeous details and your hair colour chart is brilliant!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Phyllis

    What an awesome card. Love all the papers,embellishments and coloring on this. Great job!!!

  • deb

    gorgeous card Marlene, the glitter looks amazing and I love this sweet Tilda. WEll done to Laurelle too, she did a gorgeous job of this, love the gate fold and her colouring is fabulous! hugs Debx

  • Renkata

    Wow what a beautiful fairy card. Great paper, lovely colours.

  • Erika

    Wow Marlene how organised are you Mrs….love your chart. Beautiful card and your daughter’s card is fabby too, she’s going to take after her mum. xxx

  • Crafty Lou

    Hi!this is just so gorgeous and i love the colours very much.
    hugs Lou.xx

Leave a comment