Fridays Sketcher ~28~

fs28

Lovely sketch by Mumur this week over at FridaySketchers challenge..

When I first seen it I thought that looks like a huge lot of layers and very busy but it’s supposed to be a ‘challenge’ so I was determent to finish it!! 🙂

 

As you might have read in a previous post I have signed up with Stampin’ Up and am now a fully fletched demonstrator! [sounds really posh, lol..]

I’ve since received  my starter kit and my first order and I feel like I’m starting to get the ‘feel’ for these products.. so much so that I might have my first party/demo real soon!! I will add a little banner to my blog too, and if you have any questions, you know you can always contact me.

I’m loving the SU stamp pads and that is what I have used to colour in this cute hAnglar stamp… It was so easy to pick up and mix the colours in these pads as the lids are white, and when you squeeze the lid before you open it, there will be a little puddle of ink inside the lid and ready for me to add water to get the correct shade.. where as the lids on Distress inks are black I couldn’t use the lids.

Everything else works pretty much te same way as the distress inks do, but find that when they dry, the SU inks are a bit less intence than the distress inks, but when I keep adding layers it gives great shades and there are twice as much colours available with the SU inks!!

I’ve tried the colouring first on normal water colour paper pads.. but again I find the best results (as always) with Fabriano Artistico HP, which is an off-white, smooth watercolour paper.. quite expensive but I gladly pay that little bit extra for quality paper.

 

Back to the card, all the scalloped borders are done with the SU scalloped edge punch, the tabs (with the SU brads) are made with the word window punch and the large star is also from SU!

The design paper is MME 29th Street Market, the sentiment is from Stamps Away.

Thanks so much for looking and I should be back a little later with my double CCT entry, as I missed two weeks running because of my little break 😉

 

Hugs,


28 responses to “Fridays Sketcher ~28~

Leave a comment