NEC + SS with Anyone for Anya

nec2

OMG, yesterday was just the most awesome day I’ve had in ages..
Thanks to all the blog friends I was lucky enough to meet and spend time with at the NEC Hobby craft show

Thanks to all of you to make it extra, extra special (((( Group Hug )))) lol
Sadly not all my pictures came out very well..
so I will be visiting all of the girls with cameras blogs and grabbing a pic or two, hope you don’t mind?!

My daughter Cherise came with me as she enjoys doing the Pixel Art hobby..
when we got to the stand where they sell it she picked all the materials she needed
and I left her to it for 10 minutes..
when I got back, she only took place at the stand and started demonstrating!!
She stayed there for about an hour and a half.. She was a natural!! lol

nec5

Think she is following in my footsteps.. heehe

Cherise also hit it off straight away with Rach’s daughter Hollie *big waves*, which was so nice to see 🙂

The next generation of creative crafters..lol

nec4

Tab, Kim, Bev and Marcea were demo-ing at the Magnolia stand.. and they just rocked!
I must admit that I spend most of my pennies at the Magnolia stall and I kept coming back for more..
John even said that they were going to change the name from Magnolia to Magnets.. Rofl!!

nec3

I was also looking for another storage idea for my copics
as the stands I had were taking up too much desk space..

Cherise came up with this tote idea.. and it’s just perfect..
I can now even take it to the front room if I want to do some colouring while watching telly!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oohps.. I better tell you about my card before I forget in all the excitement.

ava

SKETCH SATURDAY have a fabulous sketch up for grabs provided by Jenny.

Over at ANYONE FOR ANYA Challenge blog there is a Recipe to follow of

* 3 Papers
* 2 Buttons
* 1 Bow

The papers I have used are The Breathe Collection from Prima, buttons from stash and thanks to Jules who showed me how to make a cute bow like that 🙂

I have used Princess Ava that I got from STAMPEEZEE last week, the new Twinkle tots are just totally adorable.. and don’t forget you still have time to join in with my LOTTIE CANDY until 6 pm tonight!!

Have a smashing afternoon and catch you all later this evening!

Hugs, Marlene xx


32 responses to “NEC + SS with Anyone for Anya

  • Joey

    Gorgeous piccys Marlene thanks for sharing, my gosh your daughter looks so much like you!!!

    your card is beautiful love how you have done the ribbon. Joey.xxx

  • Ria

    WOW Marlene it looks like you all had a marvelous time 🙂 And that tote rocks do you know the brand??

    hugs Ria

  • Ria

    Gorgeouss card Marlene and thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday.
    hugs Ria

  • Rowena Barnard

    Sounds like you had a fab time hun! Gutted I didn’t catch you then when I realised I had your number it was getting towards time to go home! Love the copic storage idea! Lots of Love, Ro

  • stampit74

    she’s adorable! love the colors you used and the white pen work! Thanks for sharing the pictures! Fun to put faces w/names and blogs!
    Pam Going Postal

  • Grace

    Sounds liek you had lots of fun!
    Gorgeous card!!
    Hugs
    Grace
    xxxxxx

  • Dawny P

    Oh it was fab chick wasn’t it. I couldn’t have cared less about the stash really cos it was just so nice that we were all together. Wish we could do it more often but then it probably wouldn’t be special, but it was totally brill. The 2 gorgeous dinks were great weren’t they and yes they are the next generation. We will be leaving them comments on their own blogs soon I guess!!! And sweetie you can snag anything – you go ahead hunny. Love and hugs, D xxxxxx

  • Janneke

    Ow wat een leuke kaart Marlene 😉

    En wat een leuke tote heb je gekocht voor de Copics …. Misschien kan ik er ook eentje scoren op de Krea Doe woensdag 😀

    Je hebt een super leuk weekend gehad ..

    Janneke X

  • bev

    What fabby photo’s sweetie, especially of the next generations – such gorgeous little girlies. LOVE your Copics storage idea, now that really is clever!! Oh and the card is so delish too, love it!! xx

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh wow Marlene I was ecstatic to meet you yesterday! You are so very lovely and more I still can’t believe that I have finally met you!
    Love all your piccys they are fabulous!
    Your card is so very beautiful!
    Superb colouring and gorgeous detail!
    hugs
    kim xxx

  • Jane

    Looks like a fab time was had!

    I love the tote bag…can I be cheeky and ask where you got it…it’s perfect for pens!! I want one!lol

    Jane
    :0)

  • toni

    wow you did have a fab time fabulous pics and love the idea of the copic storage Marlene xxx hugs Toni

  • Susanne

    Hi Marlene,

    Your card is lovely, and your daughter is, too. Your story about her demonstrating made me laugh, must be creative genes…

    Thanks for sharing the copic storage idea! I love these tins hanging on a wall, but I want to colour on different places, and this tote is genius!

    Have a nice Sunday
    Susanne

  • Marlene

    Hi Jane,

    I got mine from the Storage4Crafts stall at the NEC, it’s the AMM Totally Cool tote, it also comes in green/black.

    i’m sure if you google for it you should find it 🙂

    Hugs, Marlene x

  • Glenda

    Looks like you had a great time at the NEC lucky you. Fab card love the iamge so sweet.

    Glenda

  • Tab

    Hey lovely lady, so so fab to meet you yesterday, it was such a wonderful day and it all went so fast! Loving your pics, the Cherise and Holly are such cuties, bless, they do you and Rach proud, lovely girls. Sooooo can not wait till next time, I am going to try and demo on a diff day next time so I can have more time with you all :o) and more time to shop LOL.

    BTW totally gorge card, loving these new GF stamps! Your colouring ROCKS by the way……..loving all the shine LOL LOL LOL.
    Much love
    Tab xxx

  • Mary Johnson

    What a really great card! Love how you’ve put so much interest into the card – fab job!

  • Vicky

    Sweet card Marlene! Love this MS punch, it’s on my christmas list!! Looks like you had a fab time yesterday! I so wish I could have gone!
    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  • Tracey

    Hi Marlene, it was fab at the NEC wasn’t it, I was with Zoe & it’s a shame we didn’t get introduced but there were soo many people there lol. I hope you got lots of fab goodies, I’ve been playing with my new Lily of the Valley stamps (no card made yet though).

    Your card is stunning btw.

    Take care.
    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  • Julie Baker

    Oh what a cutie. Such bright happy colours! Looks like you had a great day at the NEC – lucky you! Juliex

  • Jenny V.

    WOW Marlene seem like you guys had a wonderful time. Lovely card like how you use the MS punch. By the way I really like that Tote bag and what a great idea to put copics. What brand is that?

  • Kelly

    Awesome Copic storage!!

    Great card too, fun colors, super layout and design!!

  • Ila

    Your card is Gorgeous!!..Thank you so much for sharing these Fabulous photos..It just means so much to those of us that can’t go there!!..The copic storage is a great idea…your daughter is Beautiful!!..looks like her Mom!!…Thanks again!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Kreativmonster

    I would give a lot to join you and all the others there! The girls are just great!

  • Treacle

    Hi Marlene *waves*

    It was great to see you again on Saturday. I must apologise for being a total dingbat lol. Love the piccies of Cherise and Holly and love the card too. Have fun playing with your NEC stash. Can’t wait to see you use the lacey ribbon ;0)

    xXx

  • Sam Sinclair

    Wonderful card, brilliant idea for copic storage, I need one….
    Looks like you all had great fun at the NEC…. so wanted to be there 😦
    next time…
    Sam x

  • Mrs K

    Lovely card, looks like you had fun at the NEC, i’d wished i went but left it too late nevermind! Take care Sal xx

  • Mary Johnson

    Great card and fabulous colouring skills! Really took my breath away!

  • Renata

    Gezellig kaartje zo met dat heldere blauw, mooie strik die wil ik ook leren 😉

    Love from AFA!

    Renata

  • Chris

    Hi Sweetie! Looks like you had a brilliant time at the NEC, I’m definitely NOT missing the next one :D. Glad you enjoyed yourself and I love your beautiful card too. Hugs, Chris xx

  • Carole

    Oh what a wonderful day you must have had Marlene..I do hope I can meet you there in March. Wonderful pictutes and what a cute card!
    Think I’m going to have to get one of those tote bags…hahaha!
    Hugs
    Carole x

  • Carolyn

    I also use a tote for my copics, a sewing portable hard sided tote, to be exact; and also
    love it because I can transport it so easily. The copic tray holders fit into the sewing basket tote

Leave a comment